The Emerald Flame

A World of Warcraft Guild Site

Epix burds!

[Update: Thanks to everyone for your comments! It looks like we’re going to try a Thursday night run (4/3) starting at 10pm server time. Hope to see some of you there!]

Though we don’t have a ton of druids in the guild, there are two in particular that have been anxiously awaiting their epic flight forms. Feril and I have completed all of the prerequisites of the quest up to our battle with Anzu in Heroic Sethekk Halls.

We’d like to get a group together to attempt this heroic instance sometime soon, and we’d LOVE it if it could be an all-guild run. I think it’s safe to say we’ve geared ourselves pretty well over these last couple of Kara runs, so we stand a good chance of completing it.

So…anyone? Pretty, pretty please? Need I remind you that badges drop in heroic instances? And phat lewts? Besides, you’d be helping a couple of guildies that have done the same for you in the past and will continue to do so in the future! As an added motivator, most–if not all–of the Kara A Group have a quest for part of Heroic Sethekk Halls, which will net you rep and gold.

Please comment if you’d be willing to tag along. Also, list times/days that are convenient to you. Right now, we’re hoping to do a run this Thursday night, April 3 (we haven’t set a time yet). Hope to see some of you there!

–Caelorum/Dan

[Also, don’t forget that signups for this weekend’s Kara run have already started!]

6 Comments»

  cleonicus wrote @

I don’t get home until around 8 on Thursdays. So I’ll help if you haven’t found a fifth by then. I’ll even go multiple times if you need.

  Feril wrote @

I think it’s safe to say I’m in. ;)

I don’t have any objections to starting around 8:00ish, as long as we have a full five that can screw around in there for a while.

  DeeJott wrote @

I am certainly happy to help….but have typically during the week more focus on work/bedtime – that’s why i am not on that much.

However, make a signup during Friday night or Saturday morning and I’ll be there to help :-)

  Mantonio wrote @

I can help. Always up for heroics, especially with guildies.

  Colbert wrote @

I’ll defiantly help out. Im sure I’ll be on so just let me know whenever you decide.

  Jadums wrote @

I am supposed to be doing a D and D thing with friends tonight, but my one friend who was supposed to host got an e-coli infection of some sort and seems to be out of it for the next little while. If you like I could bring my warrior. He has all 70 blues and a handful of epics (thats if you need a tank) or I can bring jadums for dps if we get a tank, either way works for me :)


Leave a Reply

