The Emerald Flame

A World of Warcraft Guild Site

Fury of the Sunwell: Patch 2.4 is Live!

Happy Patch Day!!! Here are the patch notes.

So, who’s ready to raid the Sunwell? :)

How do I get there?!
Start off from the quest giver in Shattrath City who is standing next to A’dal. He will direct you to Ironforge, where you can catch a gryphon to Sun’s Reach on the Isle of Quel’danas. This serves as the quest hub for the zone. Additional dailies for Shattered Sun Offensive faction are also available in Shattrath City, so make sure you’re keeping an eye out for the blue exclamation point markers!!!

Some mods to update:
Omen
CTMod
Deadly Boss Mod
Quartz (a timing mod)
Auctioneer
Gatherer
Atlas
On a sad note, Damagemeters is not planned to be updated for 2.4, unless a new person takes on the task.
YACL (A newer Damage meter that works in 2.4.)
Recount (A huge DM that works in 2.4 but is very detailed.)

I found this link to WoWinterface. It’s a guide to the updated mods in 2.4, if you haven’t updated yet.

13 Comments»

  lilypadjohn wrote @

oh shit!
we were talking about this last night and I was wondering if it was going to go live, but Guild and Delduwath were skeptical. I totally wanna give that a shot tonight!

  lilypadjohn wrote @

Looking at the patch notes, I think the most significant change is:

“Increased the slots on Old Blanchy’s Feed Pouch to 8.”

EPIIIX!

Seriously though, how do we get to the Sunwell? I understand it’s an island, so do we take a boat there?

  Delduwath wrote @

I wasn’t skeptical at all. That is completely fabricated. In fact I spent all the time between arena queues reading the patch notes as they were finally finalized.

  lilypadjohn wrote @

Yes, I knew you were reading the patch notes, but when I said, “Is 2.4 coming out tomorrow?” you didn’t respond at all and let Greg speculate that it would come out in at least two weeks. If you knew it was coming out today, I’d assume that you would have responded to my query. I call shinanigans!

  cleonicus wrote @

I think I’ll link updates to all my mods while at work to save time when I get home. Any chance you could start the update when you get home John? please.

  caelorum wrote @

Nerf to lifebloom’s healing coefficient! HATE. :(

  cleonicus wrote @

“Empowered Rejuvenation: This talent now properly affects the final heal from Lifebloom.”

Maybe that will help.

  lilypadjohn wrote @

sure, Greg. Actually, I think I will ask Britty to give it a shot if she is not too busy updating both mine and hers :))

  Feril wrote @

INSTANCE! NAU!

  cleonicus wrote @

Shut it! Mrs. I “work” from home!

  lilypadjohn wrote @

seriously, someone answer my question! How to you get there!?

  caelorum wrote @

Look up above, Muffins. I updated the post.

  cleonicus wrote @

Thanks Dan!


Leave a Reply

